Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (740) 772-4330 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

I am a second generation customer at Hastings Electric. Customer service is great & I know they will stand behind their product. I was very happy with my purchase. I recommend them highly.

Google Icon Vicki Nichols 11/24/2020

We appreciate your business!
- Carol Longstreth

See Review on Google

review rating

I had been shopping for a new stove for almost a year and just couldn’t find good, kind, knowledgeable, professional sales people to help me. I finally decided to forget the big box stores and go to a small local business. I walked in, was treated so kindly, they had a stove I was looking for in stock, and it was delivered to my home within 3 days. Next time I need an appliance, I will start with Hastings!

Facebook Icon Judy Jepsen Conrad 10/24/2020

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Carol S Longstreth, Owner

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Had a great experience with them very knowledgeable about there products and they get you in and out in a timely manner no beating around the bush

Google Icon Robby Wiles 10/14/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Carol Longstreth, Owner

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Kay Stewart 6/20/2020

We're honored Kay Stewart chose to shop with us!
- Carol Longstreth, Owner

See Review on Google

review rating

Good prices,friendly people

Google Icon Mark Ross 5/27/2020

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Carol Longstreth, Owner

See Review on Google

review rating

I needed a part for an appliance and called Hastings after I couldn’t find it at Lowe’s (where the stove came from) and they were ridiculously helpful and had exactly what I needed. Definitely the nicest people I’ve interacted with in a store recently and would recommend them to anyone.

Facebook Icon Brad McNally 3/21/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Carol Longstreth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I purchased my washer and my dryer at Hastings Electric in Chillicothe. Best customer service and best deals around. I shopped around, but no other local business could beat Hastings prices, their fast delivery, or the warranties they provide on many of their appliances.

Google Icon Courtney Maxwell 2/27/2020

We appreciate your business!
- Carol Longstreth, Owner

See Review on Google

review rating

Truly appreciate the friendly and informative service. In six months had to replace refrigerator, washer and dryer. Hastings helped to meet my needs at a reasonable price.

Facebook Icon Sue Howard 1/23/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Carol Longstreth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Excellent local store! Much much better than Lowe’s etc. Great service, delivery, and the best washing machine we’ve had In a long time

Google Icon Scott Minar 1/20/2020

We know you have a lot of choices when it comes to where you can buy your appliances. Its an honor you chose to trust us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Gave me an honest estimate and told me what it sounded like it would cost based on my description of the problem. They did this despite the fact that it would be cheaper to buy a new refrigerator, thus losing potential business. Honest and polite. Recommend whole heartedly. Hard to find people like this anymore.

Google Icon biomodified 12/12/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Carol S. Longstreth

See Review on Google

review rating

We have bought our washer and dryer and oven here. Great place. Friendly people. I have recommended them before.

Facebook Icon Diana Marshall 9/30/2019

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Our first visit was very pleasant with no pressure to make a decision on that day. We were gathering product information and left feeling good about the friendly staff. We returned three days later with the intention to purchase here, knowing the brand were going to purchase just not sure about which model.  The owner was very patient with us as she answered all of our questions about model comparison. She also asked questions about how we would use the washer and the volume of laundry. She properly advised us that the correct installation was a requirement for the efficiency of the washer and consulted me on standard water pressure and drain stand pipe height. The delivery crew did an excellent job of getting the washer down stairs and installed. I highly recommend Hastings Electric!

Yelp Icon Gene G. 9/11/2019

Thank you Gene G.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great customer service.

Google Icon Alex Nelson 4/20/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Hastings Electric

See Review on Google

review rating

Carol is very knowledgable and professional.She will answer all questions and concerns to insure a great buying experience. A very good installation team.

Google Icon Fred Ashbrook 4/19/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Hastings Electric

See Review on Google

review rating

Oreck sweepers are the best and Hastings Electric is the best place to buy!!

Facebook Icon Clark Hunsicker III 2/25/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Hastings Electric

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great place and best prices in town! Carol is wonderful to work with!

Google Icon tony lambert 1/23/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Hastings Electric

See Review on Google

Already a Hastings Electric customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Hastings Electric.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Hastings Electric